Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Copyright ©2010 - 2016 Music for Kids - All rights reserved.

Last updated 02/26/17

Music For kids For youth, by youth. Come check us out!

Charitable Registration Number

829061373RR0001



Home

Individual Chapter Emails                                                 

Ottawa@musicalchildren.net London@musicalchildren.net Toronto@musicalchildren.net Hamilton@musicalchildren.net Kingston@musicalchildren.net Waterloo@musicalchildren.net National@musicalchidren.net

We would always love more chapters and more children throughout all of Canada to have access to learning an instrument no matter what financial obstacles exist. If you are interested in realizing this vision, please use the comments box to tell us which city you are interested in establishing MFK in (even if you aren’t associated with us currently!) and we will consider possible next steps.


Although we do not have a strict criteria for what you need to qualify with us as a prospective chapter president, we would like the following from you during the consideration process:


- A copy of your curriculum vitae, showing considerable community and/or philanthropic involvement, preferably extensive musical involvements as well


- Evidence of leadership experience


- Proof of academic achievement (an average of 85%+ in the most recent term is usually required; if extenuating circumstances exist, please contact us)


All candidates are subject to interviews before a decision is made. Your interest in charitable music education efforts are commendable and we truly appreciate every application we receive.


If you are ready to submit your application, please attach the necessary files and send them to national@musicalchildren.net

Get in contact!

Email (required)

Forename

Surname

Location to be addressed

Comments (required)

Because our only purpose is to help you, we would love to know what you think about us!  Send us any questions, comments, or suggestions! Photo taken June 2015 - Ottawa